Slide background

Testimonials

user_thumb

Service and installation were excellent. YES, we would highly recommend Bowdens to our friends and family.

user_thumb

Very nice job.  I had wood stove chimney damage from a tree falling on the pipe last winter.  The old system was no longer available / met code so a replacement was ordered.  Many of the parts were different sized, yet they handled reworking the roof, inside framing, sheetrock and trim.  They even took away all the damaged materials and left it all clean.  Very professional (and I have used them for other chimney needs in the past as well, like custom caps and sweeping.  Highly recommended.

user_thumb

Relationship: I purchased a gas fireplace with all associated venting, and other parts.

Project Date: November 2013

Project Price: $1,000-$9,999

The owner was very helpful, and did much to compensate me for my initial negative experience with the sales rep on the floor. He took care of me in a way that made up for this experience, and more. I had some initial trouble with the unit, and he helped me out with that also, even though I did not hire him to install the unit. I did purchase one of the higher line units, however. The fireplace has been working trouble free, now in it's second season. This year I have used it almost daily.

user_thumb

Relationship: Client

Project Date: November 2014

Project Price: $1,000-$9,999

Bowdens did a great job on our fireplace.

The only reason that I give it 4 stars instead of 5, is that they were a little slow during the install process. They seem to have a busy schedule, so that is a good sign that they do great work. Some of the delay may also be due to our incompetent Township building office, but would have appreciated if the installer stayed on top of it a little better as the paperwork could have stated clearer that we already had gas run to the fireplace and inspected.

We had a Mendota unit installed and have been very happy with its performance this cold winter. The install went great. One piece on the inside surround had a small defect and Bowdens dealt with it right away and got me a replacement.

Overall would highly recommend Bowdens. Make sure you give sufficient time for the install process.

user_thumb

Relationship: Client

Project Date: February 2014

Project Price: $1,000-$9,999

Sales advice was well informed and helpful. I bought the right gas logs. Another company had told me that it was impossible to install the logs in this stone fireplace. Bowden said they could and they did, and right on the estimate. Logs have performed well exceeding my expectations and fottow up service has been excellent.

user_thumb

Relationship: We hired them through our general contractor.

Project Date: July 2014

Project Price: $1,000-$9,999

The Bowden team installed the gas fireplace in our family room that I had long wanted. They have a good selection of options and styles and really worked with us to get the look we wanted. The installation was coordinated with the contractor installing the stone surround and all permits were taken care of. The work was done in a timely fashion and with minimal disruption. We have a finished basement so we did have to get some patching and painting done since they did not do that.

So far all has been working well, and we have been using the fireplace almost every evening!

user_thumb

Relationship: Client

Project Date: August 2014

Project Price: $1,000-$9,999

Knowledgeable staff helped guide us through the surprisingly long process (selection, ordering, permitting, installation, inspections, more installation, more inspections, etc.) of installing a ventless gas insert into an existing fireplace in NJ. Some issues will billing initially, but resolved with a little discussion. Overall, very pleased; recommended.

user_thumb

Relationship: Client

Project Date: August 2014

Project Price: less than $1,000

We have the clothes dryer vent cleaned each year because it is a fire hazard. The vent to the outside of the house is about 35 feet long and lint from clothes collects in the line. Bowdens has certified technicians that do a thorough job cleaning from the dryer to the outside vent. Great job guys.

user_thumb

Relationship: Client

Project Date: January 2014

Project Price: $1,000-$9,999

We purchased a Vermont Castings wood burning stove from Bowden's fireside, which included installation. We also obtained a permit from Princeton township for the work. The job went very smoothly, from the sale, to the permit, installation, including a change to our existing chimney cap.

The stove was installed in January and the job included running the flue liner down the existing flue and chimney pipe to connect to the stove. It was cold outside while the guys installed the stove. They completed the job respectfully and as professionals.

Our house has hardwood floors, the job was completed without leaving a mark. The township inspected even commented on how well the job was done during the inspection.

user_thumb

Relationship: Client

Project Date: August 2013

Project Price: $1,000-$9,999

Bowden's installed a new fireplace insert (wood burning type) at my house in 2013. The price was good, The product was good, and the installer knew what he was doing. The sales lady at the shop also knew what she was talking about. There was one issue: The fan was abnormally noisy with rattling noise at low to intermediate speed. After some argument back and forth to make sure that it was not the usual "humming noise" at low fan speed, the owner ordered new fan motors, sent back the original installation person, and changed them. The rattling noise disappeared. I am enjoying the fireplace insert very much. The owner was very responsive and responsible. I have been recommending Bowden's Fireside to all my friends who had issue with their old fireplaces. The only negative issue I had was with the assistant who came together with the technician. I did not enjoy any conversation with him. But the main technician was a very nice person and superb. I am so glad that I chose Bowden's. I would use them again. I have the highest recommendation for Bowden's Fireside.

user_thumb

Relationship: Client

Project Date: August 2014

Project Price: $1,000-$9,999

Bowden's is an excellent vendor for fireplaces and all things chimneys. We had twelve townhouses serviced in August 2014 and our tech was thorough, friendly and explained every aspect of the job clearly. We will definitely continue to use Bowden's for any future cleaning or servicing needs.

user_thumb

Relationship: Client

Project Date: September 2014

Project Price: less than $1,000

Fireplace places & chimney sweeps are a particular bunch. Often...they don't answer calls or return messages. We turned to Bowdens for a firebox sweep -- professional, they were clean, on time, and the job was done quickly. They'll be out for us again.

user_thumb

Relationship: Client

Project Date: February 2014

Project Price: $1,000-$9,999

Outstanding work, highly professional and diligent. Even when it was clear the work was going to take longer than projected, because of a large number of stone cuts (hundreds) needed to craft the fireplace, Chris and his assistant stuck with it, never cutting corners.

The completed fireplace is a visual centerpiece of the room and draws oohs and ahhs when guests walk into it. The fireplace itself is high-tech, with a useful remote control. It is aesthetic and modern, lights under white glass creating an interesting visual. Putting the lights on even without the fire looks great. And the fan heats up the room nicely, with a thermostat to control the temp.

My wife and I could not be happier with the work done and the quality of the fireplace. Well, maybe if Bowden had given us the fireplace for free, but, realistically, we could not be happier.

user_thumb

Relationship: Client

Project Date: September 2013

Project Price: $1,000-$9,999

The folks at Bowden's designed, and built, our new wall mounted electric fireplace.
Very attractive and a real asset to the house. They were exacting in their work and
we couldn't be happier with the final result.
Highly recommend them.

user_thumb

Relationship: Client

Project Date: August 2015

Hi Tom: Your staff is knowledgeable and professional. As best I can determine you
are "the go to guys" for fireplaces. The fireplace is a piece of hardware,
its your company that I am "buying."

Bowden's came out and looked at an impossible situation, came up with an alternative and then worked to implement a custom installation of a custom mantle and free standing gas stove and did a fantastic job at creating a masterpiece. We have a beautiful attraction to our home that absolutely reflects the professionalism and expertise that their team bring to the task. From the demolition, installation, custom built woodwork, mantle fabrication and stone/tile placement their work was just the best.

I would highly recommend their team to handle even the most difficult fireplace challenge. Their focus on care, cleanliness and professionalism is evident the day they look at the job, thru the work, and right up to the day they complete the job. You will be in good hands with the team from Bowden's.

Bowden's is thorough and knowledgable. My family has had many comfortable and enjoyable hours using our woodstove.

For over 20 years, I have found Bowden's Fireside to surpass all my fireside needs and concerns. The store is "feast" for the eyes with the most unique items! What would I do with lottery winnings...."splurge" at Bowden's would be on my list! A recent chimney issue was quickly and efficiently resolved. Treat yourself and your fireside ambiance with what Bowden's has to offer! I give this business a "6" star rating! Thanks again.

Looked into a fire place insert but haven't decided to do it yet. They were pleasant and knowledgeable. You should consider them.

Bowden Fireside did an incredibly professional job in installing my Jotul wood stove. Everything Tom said he would do, he did. The final result is stunningly beautiful and I love my new stove. Tom’s estimate as well as the time frame he gave for the work was spot on. I would highly recommend Bowden to anyone who wants to have a stove installed, and I would turn to them again in a heartbeat for future work.

Bowden's did a fireplace replacement for us and their work is impeccable. Replacing a fireplace in an existing spot is a difficult task and they totally put our minds at ease that everything would fit and work out to our complete satisfaction. The owner visited the site before work and during the process to be sure everything would fit properly, and I was very impressed because we are located approximately an hour from the store. I would highly recommend them to anyone looking for an amazing job and well organized process. The final product looks absolutely amazing.

We wanted 1 specific wood burning stove & Bowden's is the only store that carried it! Our installation went so smoothly & the installers Alex & Dylan were conscientious, knowledgable, neat, & protective of our wood floors. Our Jotel F370 has made our dream home complete! We highly recommend Bowden's for all fireside projects!

Very satisfied with the work Bowden's did on the chimney cap of my home. The staff is very friendly. Dylan was very helpful in explaining the details of the repair being done. I would definitely use them again.

We recently had a gas fireplace insert installed by Bowden's. From our first fact-finding visit to the final installation, we were impressed with the courteous service, knowledgeable employees, patience, and expertise of everyone connected with this business. We were never pressured in the showroom, we were provided with informative materials to make our decisions, and once we did make a decision, installation proceeded exactly as planned. The installers were experienced, extremely careful and neat.

These folks did such a great job on our wood stove install!

When I bought my 200 year old farm house, I made many neat discoveries. One of them was opening a wall to find a huge fireplace, 5 ft tall by 4 feet wide in my kitchen! I called in Tom from Bowden's Fireside to ask his advice. He suggested we install a large Wood Burning Fireplace Insert with a stacked stone facade. He showed us the concept, we loved it, and his team come in and installed the base, the facade, the custom mantle, a new flu, and a new chimney cap. It took them 2 days and each day they left the work area clean. They were professional and had such great ideas. The fireplace is now the centerpiece for the kitchen, and the home. We love it and everyone who comes to our home compliments us on it.

Our Presentation

inexpensive wood stoves pellet stoves

United Fireplace & Stove Member
Premier Network of Hearth Stores in U.S. & Canada – Fireplaces, Stoves, and Inserts
Gas, Wood, & Pellet

© 2011 Bowden’s. All rights reserved. Bowden’s Fireside Hearth and Home is Owned and Operated by Collegiate Sealers, Inc. | Gas Fireplace Inserts

Location:

Bowden’s Fireside Hearth & Home
1731 Nottingham Way
Hamilton, NJ 08619

(609) 586-3344

Showroom Hours

Monday-Friday: 10am – 5pm
Thursday: 10am – 7pm
Saturday: 10am – 4pm

Friends link: BH0-013 C_GRCAC_10 C_TAW12_70 C_TB1200_88 C2040-406 C4040-224 M70-201 N10-005 NS0-145 PMI-001 070-177 070-336 070-337 070-457 070-464 070-672 070-680 1Y0-A20 1Z0-897 70-413 A00-211 C_FSUTIL_60 C_TPLM30_65 C2030-280 C2090-614 C2180-275 C4040-122 70-412 C4090-958 EX200 070-463 70-331 70-457 HP0-J73 070-412 C_TFIN52_66 MB6-700 70-414 MB5-705 MB6-886 070-486 C4040-108 M70-101 OG0-093 117-102 1Z0-481 350-018 646-206 A00-240 NS0-504 PEGACLSA_6.2V2 1Z0-481 350-018 646-206 A00-240 NS0-504 PEGACLSA_6.2V2 VCP550 070-480 220-802 640-554 70-466 MB7-702 70-417 74-335 C_HANATEC131 C2090-303 070-243 070-417 1Z0-060 70-460 70-487 M70-301 MB6-869 1Z0-144 1Z0-599 70-680 C_TSCM52_66 ICBB 070-331 312-50v8 820-421 MB7-701 070-414 070-489 070-687 1Z0-062 350-029 070-247 070-467 1Z0-485 640-864 70-465 70-687 74-325 74-343 98-372 C2180-278 C4040-221 C4040-225 300-207 70-467